← The other, and inferior, College JCRs

Personal Advisors

The Advisory System provides support for each student outside of their academic departments.

Your advisor is a senior member of Cartmel College (a member of staff or post graduate student) and will be available for help and advice throughout your time at Lancaster, but especially in your first year.

They can help with any questions or problems, no matter how big or trivial.

The name, photo and contact details of your advisors will be inside a small white wallet given to you along with your room keys upon arrival. You will contacted by your advisors and meet them for the first time within the start of the Michaelmas Term.

You are also welcome to contact the Senior Advisor, Vicki Haslam, at any time. You can reach her on 07527 941 341 or by e-mail at v.haslam@lancaster.ac.uk

Cartmel Advisors 2012-13

Advisor Phone E-mail Flat(s)
Ian Anderson Ext. 10101 i.anderson@lancaster.ac.uk House 46 (all flats)
Rachael Anderson Ext. 10119 rachael.anderson@lancaster.ac.uk House 46 (all flats)
Mark Lord Ext. 10618 m.lord1@lancaster.ac.uk House 47 (all flats)
Nick Thoume Ext. 10614 n.thoume@lancaster.ac.uk House 47 (all flats)
Jasmine Blakemore 07583 357406 j.blakemore@lancaster.ac.uk House 48, Flats 1 to 4
Sue Crookall Ext. 94512 s.crookall@lancaster.ac.uk House 48, Flats 1 to 4
Chris Muir Ext. 10399 c.muir@lancaster.ac.uk House 48, Flats 5 and 6
James Summers Ext. 94511 j.summers@lancaster.ac.uk House 48, Flats 5 and 6
James Davies n/a j.davies13@lancaster.ac.uk House 49, Flats 1 to 4
Jonny Casey Ext. 92828 j.p.casey@lancaster.ac.uk House 49, Flats 1 to 4
Dave Johnson Ext. 93827 d.johnson@lancaster.ac.uk House 49, Flats 5 to 8
Vicki Lawrence Ext. 92447 v.lawrence@lancaster.ac.uk House 49, Flats 5 to 8
Edwina Greenfield Ext. 92455 e.greenfield@lancaster.ac.uk House 50 (all flats)
Jayne Corless Ext. 10107 j.corless@lancaster.ac.uk House 50 (all flats)
Lyndsey Egerton Ext. 92487 l.egerton@lancaster.ac.uk House 51 (all flats)
Phil Benachour Ext. 10387 p.benachour@lancaster.ac.uk House 51 (all flats)
Gavin Smith Ext. 93298 g.smith@lancaster.ac.uk House 52, Flats 1 to 4
Roderick O’Brien Ext. 92120 r.obrien@lancaster.ac.uk House 52, Flats 1 to 4
Linda Hendry Ext. 93841 l.hendry@lancaster.ac.uk House 52, Flats 5 to 8
Martin Spring Ext. 92739 m.spring@lancaster.ac.uk House 52, Flats 5 to 8
Fe Mukwamba-Sendall 07804 208887 f.mukwamba-sendall1@lancaster.ac.uk House 53, Flats 1 to 4
Sue Broughton Ext. 93710 s.j.broughton@lancaster.ac.uk House 53, Flats 1 to 4
Erin Mitchell Ext. 94362 e.mitchell@lancaster.ac.uk House 53, Flats 5 to 8
Michael Ginger Ext. 93922 m.ginger@lancaster.ac.uk House 53, Flats 5 to 8
Becky Clark Ext. 93040 r.clark2@lancaster.ac.uk House 54, Flats 1 to 4
Nathan Case n/a n.case@lancaster.ac.uk House 54, Flats 1 to 4
Alan Deane Ext. 10617 a.deane@lancaster.ac.uk House 54, Flats 5 and 6
Lisa Gerraty Ext. 10595 l.k.gerraty@lancaster.ac.uk House 54, Flats 5 and 6
Kate Jenner Ext. 10613 k.f.jenner@lancaster.ac.uk House 54, Flats 7 and 8
Keely Hawkins 07583 357144 k.hawkins@lancaster.ac.uk House 54, Flats 7 and 8
Matt Nunes Ext. 93780 m.nunes@lancaster.ac.uk House 55, Flats 1 and 2
Ros Jones Ext. 92123 r.j.jones@lancaster.ac.uk House 55, Flats 1 and 2
Andy Taylor Ext. 10168 andy.taylor@lancaster.ac.uk House 55, Flats 3 and 4
Tony Hinds Ext. 10098 a.s.hinds@lancaster.ac.uk House 55, Flats 3 and 4
Adam Taylor Ext. 92503 a.m.taylor@lancaster.ac.uk House 55, Flats 5 and 6
Yvonne Rigby Ext. 94820 y.rigby@lancaster.ac.uk House 55, Flats 5 and 6
Nicola Mathie 07583 393411 n.mathie1@lancaster.ac.uk House 56 (all flats)
Tom Webb Ext. 94570 t.webb@lancaster.ac.uk House 56 (all flats)
Cath Gorton Ext. 92431 c.gorton@lancaster.ac.uk Off-campus students